Wyclef Jean CARNIVAL Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Wyclef Jean CARNIVAL Vinyl Record

Wyclef Jean CARNIVAL Vinyl Record
Limited double 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing including printed inner sleeves. The Carnival is the debut album released by American hip hop musician Wyclef Jean. Released in 1997, the album was a critical and commercial success, reaching #16 on the US Billboard 200 chart, and reaching the Top Five on the Top R&B Albums chart, while receiving two Grammy Award nominations. The album embraces many musical genres, including hip hop, reggae, folk, disco, soul, Son Cubano and Haitian music. The album features guest appearances from Celia Cruz, The Neville Brothers and Jean's bandmates from The Fugees, Lauryn Hill and Pras. The Carnival spawned the singles 'Gone Till November', 'We Trying to Stay Alive', 'Guantanamera' and 'To All the Girls'. The album sold over five million copies worldwide, and was certified double platinum.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Intro/Court/Clef/Intro (Skit/Interlude)
  2. Apocalypse
  3. Guantanamera
  4. Pablo Diablo (Interlude)
  5. Bubblegoose
  6. Prelude to 'To All the Girls' (Interlude)
  7. To All the Girls
  8. Down Lo Ho (Interlude)
  9. Anything Can Happen
  10. Gone Till November
  11. Words of Wisdom (Interlude)
  12. Year of the Dragon
[Disc 2]
  1. Sang Fézi
  2. Fresh Interlude
  3. Mona Lisa
  4. Street Jeopardy
  5. Killer M.C. (Interlude)
  6. We Trying to Stay Alive
  7. Gunpowder
  8. Closing Arguments (Interlude/Skit)
  9. Enter the Carnival (Interlude)
  10. Jaspora
  11. Yelé
  12. Carnival

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.