Yellow Magic Orchestra NAUGHTY BOYS & INSTRUMENTAL Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Yellow Magic Orchestra NAUGHTY BOYS & INSTRUMENTAL Vinyl Record

Yellow Magic Orchestra NAUGHTY BOYS & INSTRUMENTAL Vinyl Record
Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including four page insert. Housed in PVC protective sleeve. Naughty Boys (1983) was Yellow Magic Orchestra's sixth and final album to top the Japanese Oricon Pop charts. 'Kimi Ni Mune Kyun' also became the highest charting single by a technopop artist on the Oricon charts, debuting at #2. A remix album, Naughty Boys Instrumental was released in July 1983. It contained nearly the entire Naughty Boys album as instrumental tracks in an entirely different running order, as well as the b-side to 'Kimi Ni Mune Kyun', 'Chaos Panic' and the full instrumental version of 'You've Got to Help Yourself', of which the vocal track was included on Service. Naughty Boys Instrumental featured additional synthesizers imitating the vocal lines, as well as new embellishments and mixes. Several tracks featured sonically updated percussion tracks, while 'Ongaku' featured an acoustic piano soloing over the piece.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Kimi Ni Mune Kyun (Uwaki Na Bakansu)
  2. Expected Way
  3. Focus
  4. Ongaku
  5. Opened My Eyes
  6. You've Got to Help Yourself
  7. Lotus Love
  8. Kai-Koh
  9. Expecting Rivers
  10. Wild Ambitions
[Disc 2]
  1. Chaos Panic
  2. Expected Way
  3. Focus
  4. Kai-Koh
  5. Expecting Rivers
  6. You've Got to Help Yourself
  7. Lotus Love
  8. Ongaku
  9. Opened My Eyes
  10. Wild Ambitions

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.