Young Marble Giants COLOSSAL YOUTH Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Young Marble Giants COLOSSAL YOUTH Vinyl Record

Young Marble Giants COLOSSAL YOUTH Vinyl Record
2007 reissue of the 1980 original on 180-gram vinyl LP. Includes a 12" sized, 4 paged-insert with liner notes and lyrics. This collection of loose, evocative tunes highlight Alison Statton's airy vocals and minimalist guitar, organ, bass and drum machine arrangements. This reissue keeps the original post-punk alternative / new wave line up in order for all 15 tracks. Although this Welsh band didn't make it more than two years during this turbulent time for music, its legacy lives on in songs such as "Searching for Mr. Right," "Include Me Out," "Eating Noddemix," "N.I.T.A.," "Credit in the Straight World" and more.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Searching for Mr. Right
  2. Include Me Out
  3. Taxi
  4. Eating Noddemix
  5. Constantly Changing
  6. N.I.T.A
  7. Colossal Youth
  8. Music for Evenings
  9. Man Amplifier
  10. Choci Loni
  11. Wurlitzer Jukebox
  12. Salad Days
  13. Credit in the Straight World
  14. Brand-New-Life
  15. Wind in the Rigging
[Disc 2]
  1. This Way
  2. Posed by Models
  3. Clock
  4. Clicktalk
  5. Zebra Trucks
  6. Sporting Life
  7. Final Day
  8. Radio Silents
  9. Cakewalking
  10. Ode to Booker T
  11. Have Your Toupee Ready
  12. N.I.T.A
  13. Brand-New-Life
  14. Zebra Trucks
  15. Choci Loni
  16. Wind in the Rigging
  17. Man Shares His Meal with His Beast
  18. Taxi
  19. Constantly Changing
  20. Music for Evenings
  21. Credit in the Straight World
  22. Eating Noddemix
  23. Ode to Booker T
  24. Radio Silents
  25. Hayman
  26. Loop the Loop
[Disc 3]
  1. Searching for Mr. Right
  2. Brand-New-Life
  3. Final Day
  4. N.I.T.A
  5. Posed by Models

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.