Chris Hillman

Bidin' My Time Vinyl LP

Chris Hillman - Bidin' My Time Vinyl LP

Bidin' My Time Vinyl LP

In Stock
$6.19 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Fri Jan 29 to Wed Feb 3

Product Description

FREE Rounder Records sticker and button with every purchase!


Bidin’ My Time, is Hillman’s first studio album in over a decade. Tom Petty produced the album at his studio in Southern California, and Hillman’s longtime collaborator and co-founder of the Desert Rose Band, Herb Pedersen served as Executive Producer. Featured performers and guests on the recording include Byrds co-founders David Crosby and Roger McGuinn; Desert Rose Band alumni Pedersen, John Jorgenson, and Jay Dee Maness; Petty and fellow Heartbreakers Mike Campbell, Steve Ferrone, and Benmont Tench; Mark Fain, Josh Jové, and Gabe Witcher.
The album kicks off with a new recording of Pete Seeger’s and Welsh poet Idris Davies’ “The Bells of Rhymney,” which the Byrds recorded for their debut, Mr. Tambourine Man. It’s always been Hillman’s favorite song the band ever recorded. Crosby and Pedersen contribute otherworldly harmonies to the tune, which swells from stripped-down folk into a layered rock-and-roll cry. “I decided to cut it again because I wanted to sing with David and Herb, two great tenors,” Hillman says. “David just loves Herb’s singing, and at 75 years old, David is still a powerful singer –– one of the best I’ve ever worked with or been around.”

1. Bells of Rhymney (3:48)
2. Bidin’ My Time (3:00)
3. Given All I Can See (3:02)
4. Different Rivers (3:10)
5. Here She Comes Again (2:31)
6. Walk Right Back (2:30)
7. Such Is the World That We Live In (2:47)
8. When I Get a Little Money (2:32)
9. She Don’t Care About Time (2:29)
10. New Old John Robertson (1:49)
11. Restless (2:34)
12. Wildflowers (2:51)

Merch Alert Chris Hillman

Love Chris Hillman ?

Be first to know about Chris Hillman merch.
Your Cart
0 items