Johnny Cash AMERICAN II: UNCHAINED Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Johnny Cash AMERICAN II: UNCHAINED Vinyl Record

Johnny Cash AMERICAN II: UNCHAINED Vinyl Record
Limited vinyl LP pressing of this 1996 album from the Country legend. Like all Cash's albums for American, UNCHAINED was produced by Rick Rubin. On the album, Cash is backed by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers as well as a guest appearance by Flea, bassist from the Red Hot Chili Peppers, on "Spiritual", and Lindsey Buckingham and Mick Fleetwood, both of Fleetwood Mac, on "Sea of Heartbreak". UNCHAINED focuses more on covers and less on original material than the first album in the series. To the present day, Cash's studio albums for the AMERICAN series have continued to sell extremely well.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Rowboat Written-By - Beck 3:43
  2. Sea of Heartbreak Written-By - Hal David, Paul Hampton 2:42
  3. Rusty Cage Written-By - Chris Cornell 2:48
  4. The One Rose (That's Left in My Heart) Written-By - Del Lyon, Lani McIntire 2:26
  5. Country Boy Written-By - John R. Cash 2:31
  6. Memories Are Made of This Written-By - Frank Miller, Richard Dehr, Terry Gilkyson 2:19
  7. Spiritual Written-By - Josh Haden 5:06
[Disc 2]
  1. The Kneeling Drunkard's Plea Written-By - Anita Carter, Helen Carter (2), June Carter, Maybelle Carter 2:31
  2. Southern Accents Written-By - Tom Petty 4:41
  3. Mean Eyed Cat Written-By - John R. Cash 2:32
  4. Meet Me in Heaven Written-By - John R. Cash 3:21
  5. I Never Picked Cotton Written-By - Bobby George, Charles Williams 2:38
  6. Unchained Written-By - Jude Johnstone 2:52
  7. I've Been Everywhere Written-By - Geoff Mack 3:17

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.