Johnny Cash BOOTLEG IV: THE SOULD OF TRUTH Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2012 collection, the fourth installment in the official bootleg series. If not for Gospel music, there never would have been a Johnny Cash. When Cash decided he wanted to be an entertainer, there was really only one type of music he intended to sing. Although Cash reinvented himself many times during his life, there was one way in which he never did: His faith. And this faith, with it's roots so firmly planted in Gospel music, stayed with him throughout his life. Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth presents an intimate and personal look at Cash's passion for Gospel music and his own spiritual path. Bootleg Vol. IV presents three rare albums in their entirety: A Believer Sings the Truth; an untitled, unreleased 1975 set; and Johnny Cash Gospel Singer. Among these hard-to-find recordings are 15 unreleased tracks including outtakes from the sessions at which the albums were recorded.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Wings In The Morning 02:42
  2. Gospel Boogie (A Wonderful Time Up There) 02:37
  3. Over The Next Hill (We'll Be Home) (Johnny Cash With Anita C
  4. He's Alive 04:15
  5. I've Got Jesus In My Soul (Johnny Cash With The Carter Famil
  6. When He Comes (Johnny Cash With Rosanne Cash And The Carter
  7. I Was There When It Happened (Johnny Cash With Marshall Gran
  8. I'm A Newborn Man (Johnny Cash With The Carter Family) 01:39
  9. Strange Things Happening Everyday 03:31
  10. Children Go Where I Send Thee 02:41
  11. I'm Just An Old Chunk Of Coal (Johnny Cash With The Carter F
  12. Lay Me Down In Dixie (Johnny Cash With Cindy Cash And The Ca
  13. Don't Take Everybody To Be Your Friend (Johnny Cash With The
  14. You'll Get Yours And I'll Get Mine (Johnny Cash, With Rodney
  15. Oh Come, Angel Band 02:43
  16. This Train Is Bound For Glory (Johnny Cash With The Carter F
[Disc 2]
  1. I'm Gonna Try To Be That Way (Johnny Cash, With Jan Howard A
  2. What On Earth (Will You Do For Heaven's Sake) 02:06
  3. That's Enough 02:41
  4. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All 03:58
  5. Didn't It Rain 02:28
  6. He Touched Me (Johnny Cash With Rodney Crowell And The Carte
  7. Way Worn Traveler (Johnny Cash With Helen Carter) 01:52
  8. I'll Have A New Life (Johnny Cash With June Carter Cash) 02:
  9. Truth 02:17
  10. Back In The Fold 03:24
  11. Look Unto The East 02:32
  12. I Was There When It Happened 02:09
  13. Sanctified 02:23
  14. Would You Recognize Jesus 02:33
  15. That's Just Like Jesus 03:11
  16. What On Earth Will You Do (For Heaven's Sake) 03:12
  17. Keep Me From Blowing Away 03:04
  18. Don't Give Up On Me 02:34
[Disc 3]
  1. Over The Next Hill (We'll Be Home) 02:19
  2. Waiting On The Far Side Banks Of Jordan (Johnny Cash With Ju
  3. Our Little Old Home Town 02:41
  4. Belshazzar 02:55
  5. My Children Walk In Truth 02:37
  6. The Old Rugged Cross (Johnny Cash, With Jessi Colter) 02:23
  7. One Of These Days I'm Gonna Sit Down And Talk To Paul 03:07
  8. God Ain't No Stained Glass Window 03:07
  9. Half A Mile A Day 03:22
  10. Another Wide River To Cross 02:25
  11. You'Re Drifting Away 01:37
  12. Believe In Him 03:26
  13. Over There 03:12
  14. Gospel Road 03:44
  15. What Is Man 02:32
  16. Wildwood In The Pines 02:22
  17. Never Grow Old 02:40

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.