• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Pete Seeger

    IN PRAGUE 1964 CD

    $29.99 $26.99
    For a limited time only
    merchbar gold supplier
    Pete Seeger IN PRAGUE 1964 CD
    Pete Seeger IN PRAGUE 1964 CD

    IN PRAGUE 1964 CD

    $29.99 $26.99
    For a limited time only
    merchbar gold supplier
    Out of Stock
    $3.99 standard shipping
    Fulfilled by Merchbar

    Product Description

    In March of 1964, Pete Seeger visited Prague and performed a stirring concert right in the teeth of the chilly wind blowing from the Cold War. This fascinating 2-CD set includes the complete concert, plus recordings made the following day at Radio Karlin, featuring such songs as T for Texas; Amazing Grace; Goodnight, Irene; Rock Island Line; the Devil and the Farmer, and more. Pete also contributes some reminiscences in words and music recorded earlier this year!

    Track List
    [Disc 1]
    1. T-For Texas
    2. Kai-yo-wa-ji-neh (Native American)
    3. Amazing Grace
    4. The Devil And The Farmer
    5. Banjo Breakdown (Ida Red, Old Joe Clark)
    6. Mr Tom Hughes Town
    7. Irene, Goodnight
    8. Rock Island Line
    9. Bourgeois Blues
    10. Dark As A Dungeon
    11. So Long
    12. Talking Columbia
    13. Lord God, Pittsburgh!
    14. Why, Oh Why?
    15. Oleana
    16. Michael Row The Boat Ashore
    17. Bayeza
    18. Cumberland Mountain Bear Chase (Holka Modrou Oka)
    19. Tzena Tzena
    20. Down By The Riverside
    21. Where Have All The Flowers Gone?
    22. Living In The Country
    23. Pete Seeger's Comments (February 2001)
    [Disc 2]
    1. Coal Creek March
    2. Darlin' Cory
    3. Oh Had I A Golden Thread
    4. I Can See A New Day
    5. What Did You Learn In School Today?
    6. Little Boxes
    7. Living In The Country
    8. We Shall Overcome
    9. Little Molly
    10. I Want To Go To Andorra!
    11. Ida Red, Old Joe Clark
    12. Pretty Saro
    13. Woody's Rag
    14. 900 Miles
    15. Oleana (With Variations)
    16. Clementine
    17. Careless Love
    This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
    Merch Alert Pete Seeger

    Love Pete Seeger ?

    Be first to know about Pete Seeger merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items