Giorgio Moroder


merchbar gold supplier


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

The secret 1960s/early 1970s past of legendary disco/soundtrack producer Giorgio Moroder, now all gathered together for the first time in a collection of 51 tracks packed on to a 2 CD set! The Schlager of the title refers to catchy German chart pop. Moroder's versions featured early use of the synthesizer. Includes his own US Top 50 version of Son of My Father(a UK chart-topper when covered by Chicory Tip)and Eurohit Looky Looky, for which he was awarded his first ever gold disc in 1970. Material was released under the names GIORGIO, GEORGE or SNOOPY, and was successful in several territories in several languages. Munich-based Moroder was Italian-born, hence the Italian language versions of six tracks on this set. An essential companion collection to the recent Repertoire on the Groove Train releases. The in-depth liner note by journalist Michael Heatley gives insight as to how Moroder developed his distinctive musical style. Expertly remastered superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!

Track List
  1. Bla Bla Diddly
  2. How Much Longer Must I Wait, Wait?
  3. Stop
  4. Believe in Me
  5. Lilly Belle
  6. Love's Morning Land
  7. Mah-na-mah-na
  8. Doo-bee-doo-bee-doo
  9. Yummy Yummy Yummy
  10. Make Me Your Baby
  11. Moody Trudy
  12. Stop
  13. Looky Looky
  14. Lonely Lovers Symphony
  15. Crippled Words
  16. Lie, Lie, Lie
  17. Collico
  18. Heaven Helps the Man (Who Helps Himself)
  19. Sandy
  20. Bricks and Mortar
  21. Luky Luky - George
  22. Senza Te, Senza Me - George
  23. Lina Con La Luna - George
  24. Risi E Bisi - George
  25. Arizona Man
  26. Sally Don't You Cry
  27. Arizona Man (Jerk)
  28. So Young (Slow)
  29. Bla Bla Diddly
  30. Underdog
  31. Watch Your Step
  32. I'm Free Now
  33. Son of My Father (Part 1)
  34. London Traffic
  35. Today's a Tomorrow
  36. Pauline
  37. That's How I See Her
  38. The Future Is Past
  39. Blue Jean Girl
  40. Take It, Shake It, Break My Heart
  41. Traffico Del Centro - Snoopy
  42. Everybody Join Hands
  43. It's a Shame
  44. Son of My Father (Part 2)
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Giorgio Moroder

Love Giorgio Moroder ?

Be first to know about Giorgio Moroder merch.
Your Cart
0 items