• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match

Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Moondog Vinyl Record

Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Moondog's debut release, originally on the Prestige label, came out in 1956, long after he'd become a legendary New York City street performer. The blind Kansas native showcases his talent for the minimal and avant-garde here, with compositions driven by percussion and Japanese-inspired melodies, complimented by street sounds, recitations, and animal noises. Bizarre even for today's standards, it's a wonder this was released over a half-century ago. A brilliant debut.

Track List
  1. Caribea
  2. Lullaby
  3. Tree Trail
  4. Death When You Come to Me, May You Come to Me Swiftly; I Would Rather Not Linger, Not Linger
  5. Big Cat
  6. Frog Bog
  7. To A Sea Horse
  8. Dance Rehearsal
  9. Surf Session, Part 1
  10. Surf Session, Part 2
  11. Surf Session, Part 3
  12. Trees Against the Sky, Fields of Plenty, Rivers to the Sea: This, and More, Spreads Before Me
  13. Tap Dance
  14. Oo Debut
  15. Drum Suite
  16. Street Scene

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Moondog

Love Moondog ?

Be first to know about Moondog merch.
Your Cart
0 items