Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Senor Coconut


Senor Coconut YELLOW FEVER Vinyl Record
Senor Coconut


Out of Stock
Fullfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing of the 2006 release by the world's only German/Chilean "electrolatino" interpreter of pop standards. This time out, Coconut is back with a proper Latin big band, fronted by the inimitable Venezuelan singer Argenis Brito, to pay tribute to Japanese electronic pioneers Yellow Magic Orchestra. Making the orchestra that much more magical, all three of YMO's members (Haruomi Hosono, Yukihiro Takahashi, and Oscar- and Grammy-winning composer Ryuichi Sakamoto) make guest appearances on the album. And rounding out the barmy, mixed-up social club, the album features a host of distinguished collaborators including Towa Tei, Burnt Friedman, Mouse on Mars, Akufen, Schneider TM and Nouvelle Vague's Marina. Essay.

Track List
  1. My Name Is Coco (Introduction)
  2. Yellow Magic (Tong Poo) [Rumba]
  3. Coco Agogo [Disco Agogo]
  4. Limbo [Mambo]
  5. What Is a Coconut? (Interlude)
  6. Behind the Mask [Cha Cha Chá]
  7. Coco Rallado (Retro Interlude)
  8. Pure Jam [Mambo]
  9. Mambo Numerique [Digital Mambo]
  10. Simoon [Bolero]
  11. Coco Loco [Afro-German Mini DeScarga]
  12. Madmen [Mambo]
  13. What Is Coconut? (Interlude)
  14. Music Plans [Cha Cha Chá]
  15. Breaking Music (Interlude)
  16. Rydeen [Merengue]
  17. Coco Roto (Interlude "Cabezón" Style)
  18. Ongaku [Cha Cha Chá]
  19. What Is Coconut? (Interlude)
  20. Firecracker [Merengue]
  21. [Untitled Track]

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Senor Coconut

Love Senor Coconut ?

Be first to know about Senor Coconut merch.
Your Cart
0 items