Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven' Vinyl Record

Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven' Vinyl Record

Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven' Vinyl Record

Out of Stock
$11.87 standard shipping (estimated)
Ships from United Kingdom

Product Description

After two years of constant touring and near-unanimous critical acclaim, Godspeed You Black Emperor! assembled a collection of new recordings that charted the creative evolution of the band as well as its literal physical movement on the road, criss-crossing North America and Europe.

Five expansive full-band compositions are framed by various field recordings, tape manipulations and ensemble pieces in a return to the narrative sonic collage techniques that marked their 1997 debut (F#A#∞).

1. Lift Yr. Skinny Fists, Like Antennas To Heaven...
2. Gathering Storm / Il Pleut Àmourir [+Clatters Like Worry]
3. "Welcome To Barco AM/PM..." [L.A.X.; 5/14/00]
4. Cancer Towers On Holy Road Hi-Way

1. Terrible Canyons Of Static
2. Atomic Clock.
3. Chart #3
4. World Police And Friendly Fire
5. [...+The Buildings They Are Sleeping Now]

1. Murray Ostril: "...They Don't Sleep Anymore On The Beach..."
2. Monheim
3. Broken Windows, Locks Of Love Pt. III. / 3rd Part

Antennas To Heaven...
1. Moya Sings "Baby-O"...
2. Edgyswingsetacid
3. [Glockenspiel Duet Recorded On A Campsite In Rhinebeck, N.Y.]
4. "Attention...Mon Ami...Fa-Lala-Lala-La-La..." [55-St.Laurent]
5. She Dreamt She Was A Bulldozer, She Dreamt She Was Alone In An Empty Field
6. Deathkamp Drone
7. [Antennas To Heaven...]

Merch Alert Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Love Godspeed You! Black Emperor ?

Be first to know about Godspeed You! Black Emperor merch.
Your Cart
0 items