• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Laurence Vanay


merchbar gold supplier
Laurence Vanay GALAXIES CD
Laurence Vanay GALAXIES CD


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Digitally remastered edition of this 1974 album including nine bonus tracks. Laurence Vanay is the pseudonym for Jacqueline Thibault, wife of producer and musician Laurent Thibault (Magma). Her debut album Galaxies (1974) is pure genius: almost all instrumental, with gorgeous keyboards of many types, acoustic/electric guitar, even a little Zeuhl bass. There are wordless vocals on many of the tracks, although she occasionally sings in a soft, seductive manner. Incredible, spacey - avant-garde progressive chanson, - a Holy Grail for most collectors of 70's underground French music. Rivaled only by the early work of Brigitte Fontaine for pure inventiveness. Sublime compositions: unique, melancholic and very powerful.

Track List
  1. Catalepsie (4:26)
  2. Demain (2:39)
  3. Le Loup Qui Pleure (2:31)
  4. La Grand Voile (2:52)
  5. Soleil Rouge (2:55)
  6. Le Coeur Lourd (3:08)
  7. Juste Te Revoir (2:42)
  8. Le Bateau (4:26)
  9. Deux Phares (2:57)
  10. Galaxies (4:47)
  11. Catalepsie as Nanajo (4:23)
  12. Des eclats de Lune (piano) (3:26)
  13. L'ete en cage (3:28)
  14. Glaciers Interdits (main theme) (1:56)
  15. 4 Nuages (3:49)
  16. Milieu Synth + Guitar (2:44)
  17. Fender + synthe (1:56)
  18. Lettre á Ma Petit Fille (vocal version) (2:45)
  19. Chris Chant (2:01)
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Laurence Vanay

Love Laurence Vanay ?

Be first to know about Laurence Vanay merch.
Your Cart
0 items