Mayhem GRAND DECLARATION OF WAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Deluxe double vinyl LP pressing. Reissue of the second full-length studio album by Norwegian black metal band Mayhem originally released through Season Of Mist in 2000. The album's title and some of the lyrics are taken from the writings of German philosopher Friedrich Nietzsche, particularly his books Twilight of the Idols and The Antichrist. This double vinyl LP set includes the same bonus material as the deluxe two CD edition issued in April 2014. The second LP is 2001's European Legions, which was a compilation that collected seven live recordings of Mayhem classics as well as five pre-production tracks from Grand Declaration of War.

Track List
  1. A Grand Declaration Of War
  2. In The Lies Where Upon You Lay
  3. A Time To Die
  4. View From Nihil (Pt. I Of II)
  5. View From Nihil (Pt. II Of II)
  6. A Bloodsword And A Colder Sun (Pt. I Of II)
  7. A Bloodsword And A Colder Sun (Pt. II Of II)
  8. Crystalized Pain In Deconstruction
  9. Completion In Science Of Agony (Pt. I Of II)
  10. To Daimonion (Pt. I Of III)
  11. To Daimonion (Pt. II Of III)
  12. To Daimonion (Pt. III Of III)
  13. Completion In Science Of Agony (Pt. II Of II)
  14. Silvester Anfang/Fall of Seraphs (Live)
  15. Carnage (Live)
  16. View From Nihil (Live)
  17. To Daimonion (Live)
  18. Freezing Moon (Live)
  19. Chainsaw Gutsfuck (Live)
  20. Pure Fucking Armageddon (Live)
  21. To Daimonion (demo version)
  22. View From Nihil (demo version)
  23. In the Lies Where Upon You Lay (demo version)
  24. Crystalized Pain In Deconstruction (demo version)
  25. Completion In Science of Agony (demo version)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.