...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead TAO OF THE DEAD Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead TAO OF THE DEAD Vinyl Record

...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead TAO OF THE DEAD Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. 2011 release, the seventh album from the Indie/Alt-Rock favorites.... And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead have consistently specialized in scoring the breaking of the seventh seal. For those of you less schooled in scripture, that means they make music fit for the end of the world, whether it is an interior existence troubled by nightmares and doubt or an exterior reality continually plagued by environmental disaster, neocolonialism and unending Wars on Whatever. Tao of the Dead evokes a refreshing nostalgia paying faithful homage to Pink Floyd, Rush, Steppenwolf, and Neu! Produced by Chris "Frenchie" Smith (producer of the band's seminal 1998 self-titled LP) along with Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Blonde Redhead, Beach House)

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. a. Introduction: "Let's Experiment" (2:24)
  2. B. Pure Radio Cosplay (5:26)
  3. c. Summer of All Dead Souls (4:17)
  4. D. Cover the Days Like a Tidal Wave (2:51)
  5. E. Fall of the Empire (2:28)
  6. F. The Wasteland (2:33)
  7. G. Spiral Jetty (1:48)
  8. H. Weight of the Sun (or the Post-Modern Prometheus) (2:19)
  9. I. Pure Radio Cosplay (Reprise) (3:18)
  10. J. Ebb Away (2:41)
  11. K. The Fairlight Pendant (5:44)
[Disc 2]
  1. L. Tao of the Dead Part two: Strange News From Another Planet (16:32)
  2. M. Know Your Honor
  3. N. Rule by Being Just
  4. O. The Ship Impossible
  5. P. Strange Epiphany
  6. Q. Racing and Hunting

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.