Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Allen Toussaint


Allen Toussaint


Out of Stock

Product Description

Containing some of the best songs he's ever written, "Southern Nights" is Allen Toussaint's 1975 "swing for the fences" attempt at an all out masterpiece. Somewhat of a concept album, with reoccurring instrumental themes usually based on a title track popping up between songs, this album spawned at least two hits for other artists. The title track (minus the Lennonesque rotary speaker vocal effect) was a giant hit for Glen Campbell, and "What Do You Want the Girl to Do?" was one of several singles on Boz Skaggs' 1976 gazillion seller "Silk Degrees" and also recorded with some success by Bonnie Raitt.

Track List
  1. Last Train
  2. Worldwide
  3. Back In Baby's Arms
  4. Country John
  5. Basic Lady
  6. Southern Nights
  7. You Will Not Lose
  8. What Do You Want The Girl To Do?
  9. When The Party's Over
  10. Cruel Way To Go Down

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Allen Toussaint

Love Allen Toussaint ?

Be first to know about Allen Toussaint merch.
Your Cart
0 items