• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Ambrose Akinmusire

on the tender spot of every calloused moment

Ambrose Akinmusire - on the tender spot of every calloused moment

on the tender spot of every calloused moment

In Stock
$5.78 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Wed Dec 8 to Mon Dec 13

Product Description

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

*Please note that physical music does not come with the digital album.

Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting best-of-2018 manifesto "Origami Harvest" with another visionary statement on his new album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment," which finds the trumpeter examining blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy feeling of the blues. The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire and features his quartet with pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.


  1. Tide of Hyacinth
  2. Yessss
  3. Cyincal Sideliners
  4. Mr. Roscoe (consider the simultaneous)
  5. An Interlude (that get’ more intense)
  6. reset (quiet victories&celebrated defeats)
  7. Moon (the return amplifies the unity)
  8. 4623
  9. Roy
  10. Blues (We measure the heart with a fist)
  11. Hooded procession (read the names outloud)
Merch Alert Ambrose Akinmusire

Love Ambrose Akinmusire ?

Be first to know about Ambrose Akinmusire merch.
Your Cart
0 items