• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
merchbar gold supplier
Charlie Musselwhite SANCTUARY CD


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

A powerful and evocative album from this American blues legend, exploring the darker themes that have always charged the potency of the blues: loneliness, despair, evil and dying. He casts a steady light on the shadowy topics, re-connecting the blues idiom to the haunting emotions that resonated so powerfully in it's earliest incarnations - and drawing inspiration from it's most notorious offspring: rock and roll! with ace guitarist Charlie Sexton onboard, Musselwhite takes on songs from Randy Newman, Townes Van Zandt and Ben Harper as well as some of his own originals.

Track List
  1. Homeless Child - Ben Harper, Ben Harper, Charlie Musselwhite
  2. My Road Lies in Darkness
  3. Burn Down the Cornfield
  4. Train to Nowhere - The Blind Boys of Alabama, Charlie Musselwhite
  5. Shootin' for the Moon
  6. Shadow People
  7. Snake Song
  8. Neighborhood
  9. Alicia - Ben Harper, Ben Harper, Charlie Musselwhite
  10. Sanctuary
  11. I Had Trouble - The Blind Boys of Alabama, Charlie Musselwhite
  12. Route 19 (Attala County, Ms)
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Charlie Musselwhite

Love Charlie Musselwhite ?

Be first to know about Charlie Musselwhite merch.
Your Cart
0 items