Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Janko Nilovic


Janko Nilovic


Out of Stock

Product Description

LP pressed on 180-gram vinyl. Following Underdog Records' 2014 reissues of brilliant and underrated Montenegrin-French multi-instrumentalist and composer Janko Nilovic's '70s albums Pop Impressions (UR 651 LP) and Super America (UR 641 LP), the label now presents a remastered reissue of Nilovic's 1975 album Soul Impressions. Nilovic was certainly one of the great studio talents of 1970s Europe, but his prolific output was mostly released on library music labels and largely not available for sale. His compositional wizardry encompassed the styles of jazz, funk, Latin, psychedelic, easy listening, classical, and pop; these genre-blending arrangements have since become a rich source of samples for contemporary hip-hop artists, including Jay-Z, Dafuniks, and Guts.

Track List
  1. A1. Hippocampus (3:01)
  2. A2. Open Country (1:47)
  3. A3. Crazy Enterprise (2:01)
  4. A4. Soul Impressions (3:23)
  5. A5. Lettre de Mer (2:19)
  6. A6. Drug Song (3:11)
  7. B1. Man of Genius (3:07)
  8. B2. Push Push (2:13)
  9. B3. Black Swan Lake (2:11)
  10. B4. Lady Day (2:41)
  11. B5. to and Fro (1:57)
  12. B6. Family Tree (2:07)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Janko Nilovic

Love Janko Nilovic ?

Be first to know about Janko Nilovic merch.
Your Cart
0 items