Price Match
Lonnie Smith

Think! LP (Vinyl)

Lonnie Smith Think! LP (Vinyl)

Think! LP (Vinyl)

In Stock
Free standard shipping
Delivery: Estimated between Wed Mar 3 to Mon Mar 8
Fulfilled by Universal Music Group

Product Description

One of the funkiest & most inventive organists to ever walk the earth, Dr. Lonnie Smith made his name on Blue Note beginning with his 1968 label debut Think! Produced by Francis Wolff, the album featured trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist David Newman, guitarist Melvin Sparks, and drummer Marian Booker Jr., with Henry "Pucho" Brown, William Bivens, and Norberto Apellaniz adding percussion on two tracks. Groove is the thing on this session from the hard-driving opener “Song of Ice Bag” written by Hugh Masekela to Doc’s laid-back original “Slouchin’” to the band’s joyful romp through Aretha Franklin’s hit “Think.”

This Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Merch Alert Lonnie Smith

Love Lonnie Smith ?

Be first to know about Lonnie Smith merch.
Your Cart
0 items