Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Little Eva


Little Eva


Out of Stock
Fullfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

UK reissue. Little Eva was a babysitter for songwriters Carole King and Gerry Goffin and impressed the pair with a dance routine she performed around the house. Inspired by the dance the pair wrote 'The Loco-Motion', a song they originally intended for Dee Dee Sharp, but Little Eva's demo was considered good enough by producer Don Kirshner for release on the Dimension label. The single soon exploded across the airwaves, eventually going on to top the US chart and peak at #2 in the UK. Whilst this was to be Little Eva's biggest hit, she was more than a one-hit wonder, with Goffin and King penning a number of subsequent releases for her. Following the success of the single Dimension rushed out an accompanying album; whilst it doesn't contain any of her subsequent hits, it does showcase her undoubted singing talents.

Track List
  1. The Loco-Motion
  2. Some Kind-A Wonderful
  3. I Have A Love
  4. Down Home
  5. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  6. Run To Her
  7. Uptown
  8. Where Do I Go
  9. Up On The Roof
  10. Sharing You
  11. He Is The Boy
  12. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Little Eva

Love Little Eva ?

Be first to know about Little Eva merch.
Your Cart
0 items