Shuggie Otis IN SESSION Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Shuggie Otis IN SESSION Vinyl Record

Shuggie Otis IN SESSION Vinyl Record
- A comprehensive collection of classic Rhythm & Blues tracks featuring multi-instrumentalist session player Shuggie Otis - now available on a gorgeous 2 vinyl gatefold set! - Includes classic R&B tracks such as "Louie, Louie," "Shake, Rattle And Roll," "Choo Choo Ch' Boogie," "One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer" and many more with performances by the legendary Johnny Otis, Big Joe Turner, Louis Jordan and others!

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Doin' It - Richard Berry
  2. Trackin' Machine - Richard Berry
  3. Louie, Louie - Richard Berry
  4. Willie and the Hand Jive - Johnny Otis
  5. Country Girl - Johnny Otis
  6. Bad Luck Shadow - Johnny Otis
  7. Shake, Rattle and Roll - Big Joe Turner
  8. TV Mama - Big Joe Turner
  9. Big Legged Woman - Charles Brown
  10. Driftin' Blues - Charles Brown
  11. Choo Choo CH' Boogie - Louis Jordan
  12. I Got the Walkin' Blues - Louis Jordan
[Disc 2]
  1. The Honeydripper, Pt. 1 - Joe Liggins & The Honeydrippers
  2. Boom-Chick-A-Boogie - Joe Liggins & The Honeydrippers
  3. Chicken Shack Boogie - Amos Milburn
  4. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer - Amos Milburn
  5. Did You Ever Love a Woman - Gatemouth Moore
  6. I'm the Midnight Creeper - Eddie 'Cleanhead' Vinson
  7. Sugar - Eddie 'Cleanhead' Vinson
  8. Texas Hop - Pee Wee Crayton
  9. Blues After Hours - Pee Wee Crayton
  10. I Got a Big Fat Mama - Roy Milton
  11. Information Blues - Roy Milton

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.