• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Easy Star Records

The Skints: Swimming Lessons LP (Vinyl)

Easy Star Records The Skints: Swimming Lessons LP (Vinyl)

The Skints: Swimming Lessons LP (Vinyl)

In Stock
$8.02 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Wed Oct 20 to Mon Oct 25

Product Description

SWIMMING LESSONS is the highly anticipated fourth studio album from London “tropical punks” The Skints, and their second full-length on Easy Star. Drawing on influences as sprawling as Bad Brains, Popcaan, No Doubt, Alton Ellis, Wiley, and Weezer, Swimming Lessons deals with crushing heartbreak, the impending doom of Brexit, surviving as an independent musician and navigating the weird world of 2019 - all of these are proverbial “swimming lessons” life throws at us. Lyrically their darkest and most introspective release to date, Swimming Lessons takes its inspiration from reggae, soul, dub, punk, ragga and rap. The Skints have a knack for fusing different genres of music that strike an accessible chord with a political, personal and philosophical message. From 8 Bit-influenced dancehall to sound system shaking dub, melodic grunge to harmony laden soul, ‘Swimming Lessons’ boasts collaborations with three of Jamaica’s brightest roots stars of today (Protoje, Jesse Royal, and Runkus).

The vinyl version features blue colored vinyl and a printed inner sleeve with the lyrics from the album.
Side One:

1. Learning To Swim
2. Restless (feat. Protoje)
3. Gets On Top
4. New Kind Of Friend
5. This Is An Interlude
6. What Did I Learn Today?
7. Oh My Love

Side Two:

1. The Island
2. I’m A Fool
3. Armageddon (feat. Runkus)
4. Donkey Brain
5. La La La
6. Love Is The Devil (feat. Jesse Royal)
7. Stop Looking Back
Merch Alert Easy Star Records

Love Easy Star Records ?

Be first to know about Easy Star Records merch.
Your Cart
0 items