• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Mighty Sparrow


merchbar gold supplier


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

2012 retrospective of one of the Caribbean's most towering musical figures, Mighty Sparrow, covering 1962 to 1974. During a career of over 40 years, Sparrow has been an unmatchable figure in the world of Calypso and a constant backdrop to Caribbean life, recording over 300 albums and winning eleven Calypso Monarch and eight Road March titles at the annual Trinidad Carnival during one of the most competitive times in it's history. This collection hones in on Sparrow's most creative years as he effortlessly surfed musical styles from Calypso party jams to hard-hitting Boogaloo and Soul. This is a long overdue retrospective placing Sparrow in his rightful position as a true Caribbean great, a cultural and social icon on a par with Fela Kuti in Nigeria or Miriam Makeba in South Africa.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Bongo
  2. Zinah
  3. Fool Fool Fool
  4. Calypso Boogaloo
  5. Congo Man
  6. The Slave
  7. Kennedy and Krushchev
  8. Ten To One is Murder
  9. She's Been Gone Too Long
  10. Mi Son Cha
  11. Sweet Loving
  12. Shango Man
  13. Oriental Touch
  14. Ah Diggin' Horrors
  15. Try a Little Tenderness
[Disc 2]
  1. Bois Bande
  2. Sparrow Dead
  3. Renegades
  4. Picong Duel
  5. Jook For Jook
  6. Lion & Donkey (Re-Match)
  7. Marajhin
  8. Big Bamboo
  9. Sparrow Come Back Home
  10. Rose
  11. No Money, No Love [Live At the Hilton, Barbados] [Live]
  12. Letter From Miami
  13. Dancehall Brawl
  14. What's the Use of Getting Sober
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Mighty Sparrow

Love Mighty Sparrow ?

Be first to know about Mighty Sparrow merch.
Your Cart
0 items