• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
The Skatalites

WALK WITH ME Vinyl Record

$22.99 $20.69
For a limited time only
merchbar gold supplier
The Skatalites WALK WITH ME Vinyl Record
The Skatalites WALK WITH ME Vinyl Record

WALK WITH ME Vinyl Record

$22.99 $20.69
For a limited time only
merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. "We hope you enjoy listening to our music as much as we enjoy performing it for you!" That's how Tommy McCook used to greet to the audience by at every performance of The Skatalites that he hosted. Since reforming after an almost 20 year hiatus in 1983, and beginning regular touring as a unit in 1989, they have not stopped thrilling audiences in every corner of the globe. Even after 48 years, and various lineup changes as members leave one stage for another, the band continues to perform and record new music in the inimitable Jamaican style, like only they can. The road has been long and hard, and sadly, seen most of the original members pass on. Often asked "when will you stop?" and "how do you keep doing it after all these years?", the answer is simple: never - It's the love of the music and the way our fans respond that keep us going Forward! Featuring original alto sax man Lester "Ska" Sterling and vocalist Doreen Shaffer, along with the current lineup of outstanding musicians they have chosen to accompany them, the band proudly presents Walk With Me -their long-awaited collection of newly recorded classics and brand new compositions. This release features some of the last tracks ever recorded by founding member and legendary drummer Lloyd Knibb, who not only perfected the ska beat but paved the way for nearly every single reggae drummer after him. "Love Is The Way" was the last song he recorded. RIP. We are forever indebted to the inspiration and talent of Roland Alphonso, Lloyd Brevett, Don Drummond, Jerome "jah jerry" Haynes, Lloyd Knibb, Tommy McCook, Donat "Jackie" Mittoo, John "Dizzy Johnny" Moore, and Lester Sterling, collectively known as The Skatalites. Thanks to all who gave so much of themselves to make this project possible and pleasurable.

Track List
  1. Desert Ska
  2. Lalibela
  3. Hot Flash
  4. The Leader
  5. Love Is the Way
  6. Walk with Me
  7. Piece for Peace
  8. Song for My Father
  9. Little Theresa
  10. King Solomon
  11. Dub Lalibela

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert The Skatalites

Love The Skatalites ?

Be first to know about The Skatalites merch.
Your Cart
0 items