• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match

PACKED Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Action PACKED Vinyl Record
Action PACKED Vinyl Record

PACKED Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this collection by the '60s Mods. In the mid-1960s George Martin was revolutionizing the sound of pop music with his productions for The Beatles. There was only one other group that he worked with during the golden age between 1965 and 1967, The Action. The perfect mod-soul outfit, looking immaculate on stage, and sounding even better as the three piece harmonies supported the soulful voice of lead singer Reg King. In the studio, Martin utilized his trademark sound as the band developed from some of the finest Motown covers laid to tape, through to three minute psychedelic masterpieces. You can follow their career through this limited edition LP package coupling together all the bands original singles cut chronologically.

Track List
  1. Land of 1000 Dances
  2. In My Lonely Room
  3. Harlem Shuffle
  4. I Love You (Yeah!)
  5. I'll Keep On Holding On
  6. Hey Sah-lo-ney
  7. Just Once in My Life
  8. Wasn't It You
  9. Baby You've Got It
  10. Since I Lost My Baby
  11. Never Ever
  12. Twenty Fourth Hour
  13. The Place
  14. Come On, Come With Me
  15. The Cissy
  16. Something Has Hit Me
  17. Shadows and Reflections

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Action

Love Action ?

Be first to know about Action merch.
Your Cart
0 items