Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Against Me!


Against Me!


Out of Stock

Product Description

2004 repressing of vinyl LP. Against Me! rages with sociopolitical messages and barroom anthems on their first full-length release, 2002's "Reinventing Axl Rose." With ample nods to The Clash and Billy Bragg, these punk rockers from Florida speak to a new generation beset by terrorism and extreme right-wing pollitics. In spite of any political philosophy, they are still punk rockers with songs such as "Pints of Guinness Make You Strong" and "Scream It Until You're Coughing Up Blood." Lead singer Tom Gabel (now Laura Jane Grace) is the real deal, and it is no wonder why he and the band are so popular in their native Gainesville, Florida. Produced by Rob McGregor. Reissued on purple vinyl.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Pints Of Guinness Make You Strong
  2. Politics Of Starving, The
  3. We Laugh At Danger (And Break All The Rules)
  4. I Still Love You Julie
  5. Scream It Until You're Coughing Up Blood
[Disc 2]
  1. Jordan's 1st Choice
  2. Those Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious.
  3. Reinventing Axl Rose
  4. Baby, I'm An Anarchist!
  5. Walking Is Still Honest
  6. 8 Full Hours Of Sleep

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Against Me!

Love Against Me! ?

Be first to know about Against Me! merch.