Bob Dylan BASEMENT TAPES RAW: THE BOOTLEG SERIES 11 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing contains 12 x 12 booklet. Compiled from meticulously restored original tapes many found only recently, this historic set is the definitive chronicle of the artist's legendary 1967 recording sessions with members of his touring ensemble who would later achieve their own fame as The Band. The actual recordings, however, remained commercially unavailable until 1975, when Columbia Records released a scant 16 of them on THE BASEMENT TAPES album. Over the years, the songs on THE BASEMENT TAPES have haunted and perplexed fans, with the recordings themselves representing a Holy Grail for Dylanologists. THE BASEMENT TAPES RAW brings together, for the first time ever, the best of of the salvageable recordings from the tapes including recently discovered early gems recorded in the 'Red Room' of Dylan's home in upstate New York. Unlike the official 1975 release, these performances are presented as close as possible to the way they were originally recorded and sounded back in the summer of 1967.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Open the Door, Homer
  2. Odds and Ends
  3. Million Dollar Bash
  4. One Too Many Mornings
  5. I Don't Hurt Anymore
  6. Ain't No More Cane
  7. Crash on the Levee
  8. Tears of Rage
  9. Dress it up, Better Have it All
  10. I m Not There
  11. Johnny Todd
  12. Too Much of Nothing
[Disc 2]
  1. Quinn the Eskimo
  2. Get Your Rocks Off
  3. Santa-Fe
  4. Silent Weekend
  5. Clothes Line Saga
  6. Please, Mrs. Henry
  7. I Shall be Released
  8. You Ain't Goin Nowhere
  9. Lo and Behold!
  10. Minstrel Boy
  11. Tiny Montgomery
  12. All You Have to do is Dream
  13. Goin to Acapulco
  14. 900 Miles from My Home
[Disc 3]
  1. One for the Road
  2. I m Alright
  3. Blowin in the Wind
  4. Apple Suckling Tree
  5. Nothing Was Delivered
  6. Folsom Prison Blues
  7. This Wheel s on Fire
  8. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread
  9. Don't Ya Tell Henry
  10. Baby, Won't You Be My Baby
  11. Sign on the Cross (Unreleased)
  12. You Ain't Goin Nowhere

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.