• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
merchbar gold supplier
Daniel Johnston 1990 CD
Daniel Johnston 1990 CD

1990 CD

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

When several albums of Daniel Johnston's homemade recordings appeared in the late 80s, it created a significant buzz into music circles. Studio owner Mark Kramer was quickly on the scene, bringing Johnston to his own Shimmy-Disc label for this fine album. 1990 is a collection of extremely polished and staggeringly honest odes to love, comic book heroes and music. Steve Shelly and Lee Ranaldo of Sonic Youth accompany Johnston alone at the piano or guitar. His version of Lennon and McCartney's "Got to Get You Into My Life" has never been covered with this degree of conviction, streamlined down to it's essential rhythmic core.

Track List
  1. Devil Town
  2. Spirit World Rising
  3. Held the Hand
  4. Lord Give Me Hope
  5. Some Things Last a Long Time
  6. Tears Stupid Tears [Live]
  7. Don't Play Cards With Satan [Live]
  8. True Love Will Find You in the End
  9. Got to Get You into My Life
  10. Careless Soul
  11. Funeral Home
  12. Softly and Tenderly
  13. Devil Town [Demo Version]
  14. Spirit World Rising [Demo Version]
  15. Held the Hand [Demo Version]
  16. Tears Stupid Tears [Piano][Demo Version]
  17. Don't Play Cards with Satan [Demo Version]
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Daniel Johnston

Love Daniel Johnston ?

Be first to know about Daniel Johnston merch.
Your Cart
0 items