• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    A Dead Forest Index

    'In All That Drifts from Summit Down' Vinyl Record

    A Dead Forest Index 'In All That Drifts from Summit Down' Vinyl Record

    'In All That Drifts from Summit Down' Vinyl Record

    Out of Stock
    $18.00 standard shipping (estimated)
    Ships from United Kingdom

    Product Description

    CD Digipak, Single LP + download card.

    Landscapes both seen and felt, real and imagined, lie at the heart of In All That Drifts From Summit Down, the vast debut full-length release from nomadic duo A Dead Forest Index.

    Comprised of brothers Adam Sherry (vocals/guitar) and Sam Sherry (drums/piano), the group crafts ethereal and intensely intimate compositions that defy trends and labeling, instead shaping an aural experience as organic as it is unpredictable. Forsaking instrumental complexity in favor of richly dense vocals and an otherwise minimal palette, the band evokes heaviness with the atmosphere they create rather than through blunt force. Teaming-up with Sargent House on the heels of a recent European tour supporting labelmate Chelsea Wolfe, A Dead Forest Index are poised to introduce their sound to a global audience in 2016.

    A Dead Forest Index was initially the solo project of Adam Sherry, begun in 2008. By 2010, it had evolved into a collaboration, with Sam Sherry supplying percussive depth to his brother’s distinctively hymnal approach to vocals, itself characterized by cyclical harmonies and experiments with drone. Untethered by place (or, for that matter, era), they’ve spent the past few years developing their sound, touring extensively between 2012-2014, and issuing the EPs “Antique” and “Cast of Lines” in the process.

    The latter was released by Jehnny Beth of SavagesPop Noire label, a precursor to the collaborative Savages/A Dead Forest Index composition and performance titled “In What I’m Seeing; the Sun” for the Barbican’s Station to Station Festival in 2015.

    Their debut album, is a testimony to the sublime divinity of nature and the cold reality of time’s passage. Unfolding over 13 tracks, the album imagines natural phenomena as poetic metaphor for the human condition, the lyrics evoking stone, cold air, unyielding emptiness and erosion, while the enveloping warmth of Adam Sherry’s layered, choral vocals makes for an intriguing contrast.

    1. Tide Walk
    2. No Paths
    3. Summit Down
    4. Cast of Lines
    5.Ringing Sidereal
    6. Swims Out
    7. In Greyness the Water
    8. Silver Thread of Sun
    9. Myth Retraced
    10. Myriad
    11. Sand Verse
    12. Upon Dark Hills
    13. Homage Old
    Merch Alert A Dead Forest Index

    Love A Dead Forest Index ?

    Be first to know about A Dead Forest Index merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items