• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Jack White

    Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Double LP (Vinyl)

    $34.49 $31.04
    For a limited time only
    merchbar gold supplier
    Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Double LP (Vinyl)
    Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Double LP (Vinyl)

    Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Double LP (Vinyl)

    $34.49 $31.04
    For a limited time only
    merchbar gold supplier
    Get Yours Now!
    Out of Stock
    $3.99 standard shipping
    Fulfilled by Merchbar

    Product Description

    PRE-ORDER - Please note that all items included with this order will not ship until on or about the sale date of Friday September 9th, 2016.
    Double LP Vinyl Record - This record has been pressed onto two black vinyl discs.
    Gatefold Sleeve - This vinyl record is packaged with a two-part folding sleeve.
    180 Gram Vinyl - This record is pressed onto 180 grams of black audiophile grade vinyl. The heavier weight steadies the record and ensures consistency in pressing and promises the highest fidelity reproduction of the source recording.

    About This Release
    JACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016 collects 26 acoustic songs from throughout White’s wide-ranging musical career, spanning album tracks, B-sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased tracks. The album, arranged in chronological order, includes acoustic songs made famous by The White Stripes, beginning with “Sugar Never Tasted So Good” (originally found on The White Stripes’ second-ever 7-inch single) and then lighting upon favorites like “Apple Blossom” and “I’m Bound To Pack It Up” (remixed here from the original recordings on 2000’s DE STIJL), “Hotel Yorba” and “We’re Going To Be Friends” (from 2001’s WHITE BLOOD CELLS), “You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket” and “Well It’s True That We Love One Another” (from 2003’s GRAMMY® Award-winning ELEPHANT), “Forever For Her (Is Over For Me),” “White Moon” and “As Ugly As I Seem” (from 2005’s GET BEHIND ME SATAN) “Effect & Cause” (from 2007’s ICKY THUMP), and the Beck-produced “Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap,” first found on the B-side to The White Stripes’ final single, 2007’s “Conquest.”

    “City Lights” was written for The White Stripes’ GET BEHIND ME SATAN but then forgotten until White revisited the 2005 album for Third Man’s Record Store Day 2015 vinyl reissue and finished the recording in 2016. The track is the first new, worldwide commercially released White Stripes song since 2008.

    Also featured are “Never Far Away” (recorded for 2003’s COLD MOUNTAIN: MUSIC FROM THE MIRAMAX MOTION PICTURE) and “Love Is The Truth” (written and recorded for Coca-Cola’s 2006 What Goes Around campaign) as well as the Bluegrass Version of “Top Yourself” and an acoustic mix of the epic murder ballad, “Carolina Drama,” both written by White and Brendan Benson for The Raconteurs’ GRAMMY® Award-winning 2008 album, CONSOLERS OF THE LONELY. White’s two chart-topping solo albums, 2012’s BLUNDERBUSS and 2014’s LAZARETTO, are represented by a remarkably diverse range of material including “Love Interruption,” “On And On And On,” “Blunderbuss,” “Entitlement,” “Want And Able,” and alternative mixes of “Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy,” “Just One Drink,” “I Guess I Should Go To Sleep,” and B-side, “Machine Gun Silhouette.”

    “This, like (Son House’s) ‘Grinnin’ In Your Face,’ is mirror-music,” writes renowned music journalist Greil Marcus of “City Lights” in the album’s exclusive liner notes, “the singer talking to himself, trying to tell himself the truth, which he’s going to need if he’s going to step out of his door, walk into the world, and fool himself, for just a second, that he’s ready to take it on. As you listen, it’s no surprise at all that it took most of White’s music-making life to bring the song home.”

    The 26 tracks featured on JACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016 were remastered by Andrew Mendelson at Nashville, TN’s Georgetown Masters. All songs were written and produced exclusively by Jack White, except “Never Far Away” (produced by T Bone Burnett), “Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap” (produced by Beck), “Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)” and “Carolina Drama” (written & produced by White & Brendan Benson), and “Machine Gun Silhouette” (written by White & Rob Jones). Double LP includes digital download code.

    SIDE A
    Sugar Never Tasted So Good
    Apple Blossom (Remixed)
    I’m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
    Hotel Yorba
    We’re Going To Be Friends
    You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket
    Well It’s True That We Love One Another
    Never Far Away

    SIDE B
    Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
    White Moon
    As Ugly As I Seem
    City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
    Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap
    Effect & Cause

    SIDE C
    Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
    Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
    Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
    Love Interruption
    On And On And On
    Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

    SIDE D
    Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
    I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
    Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
    Want And Able

    All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap.

    Please note due to the high demand for this release orders will be fulfilled on a first-come, first-served basis. In the unlikely event we are unable to fulfill all orders on the date of release, purchasers will be contacted with an estimate of delivery and the option to receive their item on that date or receive a complete refund.
    Merch Alert Jack White

    Love Jack White ?

    Be first to know about Jack White merch.
    0 items