• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Jimi Hendrix

    BBC Sessions 2LP (Vinyl)

    The Jimi Hendrix Experience: BBC Sessions 2LP (Vinyl)

    BBC Sessions 2LP (Vinyl)

    Out of Stock
    $8.16 standard shipping (estimated)

    Product Description

    These are the recordings that Jimi Hendrix made for BBC radio in the late '60s. As such, they're loose, informal, and off-the-top-of-his-head improvisational fun. These versions of the hits "Foxey Lady," "Fire," two versions of "Purple Haze," and "Hey Joe" stay surprisingly close to the studio versions, but the tone of Hendrix's guitar on these is positively blistering and worth the price of admission alone. There's also a lot of blues on this two-disc collection, and Hendrix's versions of "Hoochie Coochie Man" (with Alexis Korner on slide guitar), "Catfish Blues," "Killing Floor," and "Hear My Train A-Comin'" find him in excellent form. But perhaps the best example of how loosely conceived these sessions were are the oddball covers that Hendrix tackles, including Stevie Wonder's "I Was Made to Love Her" (featuring Wonder on drums), Dylan's "Can You Please Crawl out Your Window?," The Beatles' "Day Tripper," and, in recognition of his immediate competition, Cream's "Sunshine of Your Love." No lo-fi bootleg tapes here (everything's from the original masters and gone over by Eddie Kramer), the music and sound are class-A all the way, making a worthwhile addition to anyone's Hendrix collection.
    Release Date: November 16th, 2010
      Disc 1
      1. "Foxey Lady"
      2. "Alexis Korner Introduction"
      3. "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?"
      4. "Rhythm and Blues World Service"
      5. "(I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man"
      6. "Traveling with the Experience"
      7. "Driving South"
      8. "Fire"
      9. "Little Miss Lover"
      10. "Introducing the Experience"
      11. "Burning of the Midnight Lamp"
      12. "Catfish Blues"
      13. "Stone Free"
      14. "Love or Confusion"
      15. "Hey Joe"
      16. "Hound Dog"
      17. "Driving South"
      18. "Hear My Train A Comin'"
      Disc 2
      1. "Purple Haze"
      2. "Killing Floor"
      3. "Radio One"
      4. "Wait Until Tomorrow"
      5. "Day Tripper"
      6. "Spanish Castle Magic"
      7. "Jammin'"
      8. "I Was Made to Love Her"
      9. "Foxey Lady"
      10. "A Brand New Sound"
      11. "Hey Joe"
      12. "Manic Depression"
      13. "Driving South"
      14. "Hear My Train A Comin'"
      15. "A Happening for Lulu"
      16. "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)"
      17. "Lulu Introduction"
      18. "Hey Joe"
      19. "Sunshine of Your Love"
      20. "Burning of the Midnight Lamp"

    Merch Alert Jimi Hendrix

    Love Jimi Hendrix ?

    Be first to know about Jimi Hendrix merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items