merchbar gold supplier
Phenomenauts ESCAPE VELOCITY Vinyl Record
Phenomenauts ESCAPE VELOCITY Vinyl Record


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

VInyl LP pressing. 2014 album from the San Francisco-based Indie rockers. ESCAPE VELOCITY is the speed needed to break free from the gravitational attraction of a massive body, such as the Earth. The Phenomenauts felt it was a fitting title for an album that encourages people to break free of their own limitations, taking off on a boundless journey fueled by their unstoppable rhythms, inventive melodies and nimble lyrics. Songs were inspired by the arcane rhythms of intergalactic space and a wide variety of Earth music. 'Theme for Oakland' is an anthem in honor of Earth's Capital, Oakland, California, driven by a big, glittering British backbeat and a simple exuberant chorus of 'Hey Hey Heys.' Angel Nova and special guest, Kepi Ghoulie trade vocals on 'When Greed Nearly Destroyed the World,' a sci-fi narrative that presents a vision of utopia, and what it cost to get there, in little more than three minutes. Chugging guitars, staccato power chords, electronic drum flourishes, new wavey synthesizers and a soaring chorus present a hopeful scenario that looks compassionately back on our tortured past.

Track List
  1. I Don't Care Whether Earth is the Best (I Love it Anyway)
  2. Infinity +1
  3. One in Seven Billion Girl
  4. GI581-5
  5. It's Only Chemical
  6. Theme For Oakland
  7. Rocket Soul
  8. When Greed Nearly Destroyed the World
  9. Broken Robot Jerk
  10. Dear God
  11. 10,000 Light Years
  12. Just One Earth

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Phenomenauts

Love Phenomenauts ?

Be first to know about Phenomenauts merch.
Your Cart
0 items