Ryan Adams HEARTBREAKER Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Ryan Adams HEARTBREAKER Vinyl Record

Ryan Adams HEARTBREAKER Vinyl Record
Four vinyl LP Box set, includes DVD. Ryan Adams' first solo album expanded with unreleased outtakes, pre-album demos, exclusive photos, and a NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN DVD of a solo acoustic club show from 2000. Heartbreaker is a near perfect record, the kind that never gets dated, with songs that slowly work themselves into our subconscious musical heritage. It's also Bloodshot Records' best seller ever. Upon its release in 2000, it was immediately apparent that Ryan Adams had taken a momentous leap forward with his songwriting and songcraft, abilities that had been merely hinted at in his days with Whiskeytown. For such a fully formed, confident set of songs to come out of nowhere, with their easy amalgam of country and rock stylings, seemed impossible. Heartbreaker almost single handedly re-defined what was possible for roots music and moved firmly into the mainstream without a whiff of compromised quality. This raggedy folk-punk confessional, with its stripped down band and sparse arrangements combine to create a record full of soul-baring songs. Get yourself together because Ryan climbs all over your emotions with these tunes of desperation, loss and hope. It's a record you'll want to put on late at night when you're too drunk to fall asleep, but too sober to face staying awake and it features some hefty guest appearances from Emmylou Harris, Gillian Welch, David Rawlings and Kim Richey to boot.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Argument With David Rawlings Concerning Morrissey
  2. To Be Young (is To Be Sad, is To Be High)
  3. My Winding Wheel
  4. Amy
  5. Oh My Sweet Carolina
  6. Bartering Lines
  7. Call Me on Your Way Back Home
  8. Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains)
[Disc 2]
  1. Come Pick Me Up
  2. To Be the One
  3. Why Do They Leave?
  4. Shakedown on 9th Street
  5. Don't Ask for the Water
  6. In My Time of Need
  7. Sweet Lil Gal (23RD/1st)
[Disc 3]
  1. Hairdresser on Fire
  2. To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High)
  3. Petal in a Rainstorm
  4. War Horse
  5. Oh My Sweet Carolina
  6. Come Pick Me Up
  7. Punk Jam
  8. When the Rope Gets Tight
  9. When the Rope Gets Tight
  10. Goodbye Honey
  11. In My Time of Need
[Disc 4]
  1. Bartering Lines
  2. Come Pick Me Up
  3. To Be the One
  4. Don't Ask for the Water
  5. In My Time of Need
  6. Goodbye Honey
  7. Petal in a Rainstorm
  8. War Horse Demo
  9. Locked Away
[Disc 5]
  1. Oh My Sweet Carolina
  2. Gimme Sunshine
  3. Banter
  4. To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High) [Live at the Mercury Lounge
  5. Amy
  6. Banter
  7. Call Me on Your Way Back Home [Live at the Mercury Lounge, New York 200
  8. Banter
  9. Just Like a Whore
  10. Wonderwall (Fragment)
  11. Wonderwall (Complete Song)
  12. Banter
  13. Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains) [Live at the Mercury Lounge, New
  14. Sweet Lil' Gal (23rd / 1st)
  15. Come Pick Me Up
  16. My Winding Wheel

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.