The West' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

Spindrift 'The West' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

The West' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

In Stock
Typically delivered to United States in 5-10 business days
Ships from United Kingdom
Vinyl LP

Product Description

The first time on vinyl Xemu Records re-masters and re-packages the follow-up to Legend of God's Gun, the classic concept album "The West"... Made with the classic line-up of Brian Jonestown Massacre alumni originally recorded in 2006 is long considered a fan favorite.

Spaghetti western is usually listed under the heading of band influences, not genres, although Kirkpatrick Thomas, the man behind the B-movie sound of Spindrift and the band's main songwriter and guitarist, might beg to differ.

He's taken his love of sun blasted landscapes, distorted twangy guitars, and squinty eyed heroes and villains and spun them into a shimmering, mirage-drenched ambience that can only be called psychedelic spaghetti western music.

The twisted musicality of Ennio Morricone's early work blends with the haunted noirish resonance of Bruno Nicolai (Morricone's arranger) and Thomas' own fevered vision to create expansive cinematic soundscapes made more for dreaming, or even hallucinating, than dancing, not that the music lacks energy or drive.

1. The Isle Of Lost Souls
2. The New Wind
3. Ace Coletrane
4. The Wind
5. Excrete From The Collective Subconscious
6. Frozen Memories
7. The Klezmer Song
8. La Noche Mas Oscura
9. If You Don’t Like It
10. Goin’ Down
11. A Celebration Of The Human Body
12. The West
13. Colt’s Theme

Release Date: 16/02/2018
Merch Alert Spindrift

Love Spindrift ?

Be first to know about Spindrift merch.
Your Cart
0 items