• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Steam Powered Giraffe

    The 2¢ Show (2012)

    Steam Powered Giraffe The 2¢ Show (2012)
    Steam Powered Giraffe The 2¢ Show (2012)
    Steam Powered Giraffe The 2¢ Show (2012)
    Steam Powered Giraffe The 2¢ Show (2012)
    Steam Powered Giraffe The 2¢ Show (2012)
    Steam Powered Giraffe The 2¢ Show (2012)

    The 2¢ Show (2012)

    In Stock
    $5.85 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Wed Sep 29 to Mon Oct 4
    CD (+ Free Digital Copy)

    Product Description

    You can also get the digital album from
    iTunes, bandcamp, and many other digital distributors and streaming services.

    2012 brought the highly anticipated release of “The 2¢ Show,” Steam Powered Giraffe's second studio album. The 2¢ Show gives listeners a one-way ticket with the robots on-the-road through an antique America that is filled with both magic and mystery. Join Rabbit, The Spine, and The Jon as they travel to romanticized echoes of various eras. Eras such as the wild and weird west, where Jackalopes yodeled alongside singing cowboys and Giant Rattlesnakes were king. Aboard an enchanted steamboat, they head deep into a mystical south, finding Bog Spirits who boogie to twisted Zydeco tunes. From a decaying past, dieselpunk fables and crooning records melt with electric folk pop and psychedelic radiation to create the unique, yet timeless sound Steam Powered Giraffe makes.

    The “2¢ Show” CD comes in a fantastic art enlaced digipak, which unfolds twice. It also contains s a 32-page art booklet with song lyrics, featuring original illustrations by Bunny Bennett, Jonathan Sprague, and Samuel Luke.

    The Digital Version allows you to download the entire album anytime directly from our website. You can download the album as either a ZIP file with all files compressed inside, or you may download the album's files individually. Each album track is delivered as a 320kpbs MP3 file. A PDF of the 32-page booklet found in the CD version is also included, as well as a JPG file of the cover art.

    Track list:

    1. Steamboat Shenanigans
    2. One-Way Ticket
    3. Ju Ju Magic
    4. Me & My Baby (Saturday Nights)
    5. Little Birdie
    6. Rex Marksley
    7. Automatonic Electronic Harmonics
    8. Prelude To A Dream
    9. Make Believe
    10. Honeybee
    11. Scary World
    12. The Suspender Man
    13. That'll Be The Way Home
    14. The Ballad of Lily
    15. Airheart
    16. Circuitry
    Merch Alert Steam Powered Giraffe

    Love Steam Powered Giraffe ?

    Be first to know about Steam Powered Giraffe merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items