merchbar gold supplier
Texas CONVERSATION Vinyl Record
Texas CONVERSATION Vinyl Record


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fullfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release, the first studio album from the Scottish band in eight years. Released to coincide with their 25th anniversary, the Conversation is the latest triumph in a career that has seen the band sell over 30 million albums worldwide with a succession of multi-platinum albums. This overdue return in 2013 clearly redefines and confidently re-introduces the band afresh with tracks written and produced by singer/guitarist Sharleen Spiteri and bassist Johnny McElhone and featuring collaborations with singer/songwriter Richard Hawley and Bernard Butler. The Conversation is an album splitting it's seams with the joy of a long-proven pop force creating a collection of songs rich enough in melody and emotion to deserve filing beside the best of the band's previous million-selling hits. The album was recorded in Glasgow, London and at Richard Hawley's studio in Sheffield where the seven tracks he worked on went on to form the backbone of the Conversation: A perfect marriage of Hawley's 50's rock 'n' roll frills and the timeless Texas magnetism to cast-iron melodies.

Track List
  1. The Conversation
  2. Dry Your Eyes
  3. If This Isn't Real
  4. Detroit City
  5. I Will Always
  6. Talk About Love
  7. Hid From The Light
  8. Be True
  9. Maybe I
  10. Hearts Are Made To Stray
  11. Big World
  12. I Need Time

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Texas

Love Texas ?

Be first to know about Texas merch.
Your Cart
0 items