The Limiñanas


merchbar gold supplier
The Limiñanas COSTA BLANCA Vinyl Record
The Limiñanas COSTA BLANCA Vinyl Record


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Limited 150 gram colored vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2013 release from this band led by Lio and Marie Limiñana. Once again recorded at their home in the south of France by Lio himself, Costa Blanca pushes the envelope of their signature Franc-o-phonic sound; the coloeur cafe cool of Gainsbourg, the hypnotic drone of VU-era Cale, and the spiky fuzz of Davie Allan. This time around the band laces the tunes with a dramatic flair of French New Wave soundtracks and the percussive sonic accents found in Morricone's work in Il Gruppo, for it's Funk-laced tracks incorporated with elements of avant-classical and experimental sonic elements.

Track List
  1. Je Me Souviens Comme Si J'y tais
  2. My Black Sabbath
  3. Alicante
  4. Votre Cot Y y M'emmerde
  5. Cold Was the Ground
  6. I Miei Occhi Sono I Tuoi Occhi
  7. La Mercedes De Couleur Gris M tallis
  8. Rosas
  9. Barrio Chino
  10. BB
  11. La M lancolie
  12. La Mediterran e
  13. Liverpool [Version]

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert The Limiñanas

Love The Limiñanas ?

Be first to know about The Limiñanas merch.
Your Cart
0 items