Violent Femmes

TWO MICS Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Violent Femmes TWO MICS Vinyl Record
Violent Femmes TWO MICS Vinyl Record

TWO MICS Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing, includes digital download. 2017 release from the alt-rock veterans. Two Mics & The Truth: Unplugged & Unhinged In America is the legendary '80s folk-punks' follow up to last year's critically acclaimed, 'We Can Do Anything'. All of the songs on Two Mics, including iconic favorites such as "American Music" and new hits like "Memory", were recorded during sessions at various radio stations across the country. Violent Femmes came together in 1981 and were quickly applauded as one of the most inventive and original bands of the era, constantly pushing forward with their singular blend of folk and punk, sarcasm and spirituality. The Milwaukee-based band first attracted attention while busking in front of their hometown's Oriental Theatre. The performance caught the ears of that night's headliners, Pretenders Chrissie Hynde and the late James Honeyman-Scott, who invited the young group to open the sold out concert with a brief acoustic set. From there Violent Femmes released eight studio albums and more than a dozen iconic singles. Violent Femmes' remarkable three-decade-plus career has earned them cumulative worldwide sales in excess of 10 million, with 1983's Violent Femmes awarded with RIAA platinum certification eight years after it's initial release.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Blister in the Sun WXRV
  2. I’m Nothing-PASTE
  3. It’s Gonna Rain-PASTE
  4. Breaking Up-WFUV
  5. Traveling Solves Everything-KINK
  6. Good For/At Nothing WFUV
[Disc 2]
  1. Memory-KINK
  2. American Music-KINK
  3. Gone Daddy Gone-WXPN
  4. Love Love Love Love Love-KCMP
  5. Untrue Love-PASTE
[Disc 3]
  1. I Could Be Anything-WFUV
  2. Rejoice and Be Happy-KCMP
  3. Add It Up-WFUV
  4. No Killing-WYEP
  5. You Move Me-WXPN
  6. Issues-KCMP
[Disc 4]
  1. Ugly/Kiss Off-WXRV
  2. Jesus Walking on the Water-WFUV
  3. Prove My Love-WFUV
  4. Country Death Song-WFUV
  5. What You Really Mean-WXPN

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Violent Femmes

Love Violent Femmes ?

Be first to know about Violent Femmes merch.
Your Cart
0 items