• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match

ALOPECIA Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Why ALOPECIA Vinyl Record
Why ALOPECIA Vinyl Record

ALOPECIA Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Vinyl LP. Why? has always been considered an alternative rap group, and their frontman, Yoni Wolf, a rapper-simply because of their affiliation with the hip-hop anticon and Wolf's penchant for spoken word pieces in his vocals. The band is much more than that, though, and their versatility shines through in "Alopecia." This third full-length album explores indie rock, folk, pop, rap, what have you-all galvanized by Wolf's lyrics. The songs are about break-ups, sex, death and the afterlife, and they're as catchy as they are complicated. It's a tight album, full of mystery and honesty, intellect and vulgarity. It proves that these Midwestern boys are here to stay. Tracks include "The Vowels," "Good Friday," "Fatalist Palmistry," "The Fall of Mr. Fifths" and others.

Track List
  1. The Vowels Pt. 2
  2. Good Friday
  3. These Few Presidents
  4. The Hollows
  5. Song Of The Sad Assassin
  6. Gnashville
  7. Fantalist Palmistry
  8. The Fall Of Mr Fifths
  9. Brook & Waxing
  10. A Sky For Shoeing Horses Under
  11. Twenty-eight
  12. Simeon's Dilemma
  13. By Torpedo Or Crohns
  14. Exegesis

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Why

Love Why ?

Be first to know about Why merch.
Your Cart
0 items