Wilco KICKING TELEVISION LIVE IN CHICAGO Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited edition 4 LP set on 180-gram vinyl. 8 bonus tracks. "Yankee Hotel Foxtrot" and "A Ghost is Born" helped establish Wilco as one of the most imaginative bands in rock history. But both were products of a band in flux, with lots of changes and additions to the band's line-up. "Kicking Television: Live in Chicago" features four of the band's shows at Chicago's Vic Theater, and offers a cohesive look at their more recent work. Focusing on their "post-alt-country" sounds, the program showcases their material's muscle, force and wild stage presence. This live album is the best sort of live album: the recordings don't simply retread the band's old stuff, but their songs shine in a new perspective, and ultimately reveal that this great band has only been getting better. Comes in a 4 LP 180-gram box set, with 8 bonus tracks previously unreleased!

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Misunderstood
  2. Company in My Back
  3. The Late Greats
  4. Hell Is Chrome
  5. Handshake Drugs
  6. I Am Trying to Break Your Heart
  7. Shot in the Arm
  8. At Least That's What You Said
  9. Wishful Thinking
  10. Jesus, Etc
  11. I'm the Man Who Loves You
  12. Kicking Television
[Disc 2]
  1. Via Chicago
  2. Hummingbird
  3. Muzzle of Bees
  4. One By One
  5. Airline to Heaven
  6. Radio Cure
  7. Ashes of American Flags
  8. Heavy Metal Drummer
  9. Poor Places
  10. Spiders (Kidsmoke)
  11. Comment

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.