Wilco SUMMERTEETH Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Wilco SUMMERTEETH Vinyl Record

Wilco SUMMERTEETH Vinyl Record
2009 reissue. Double 180-gram vinyl LP with CD. In 1994, Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco, an alt-country outfit influenced by underground rock and folk tinges. Towards the end of the decade, however, Wilco started turning towards classic pop: fiddles gave way to violins, acoustics to electric. "Summer Teeth" is Wilco's most experimental, yet focused, effort yet, and it's full of charming pop that's almost completely missing the band's country roots. "She's a Jar" and "Pieholden Suite" are both packed with lush string arrangements and gorgeous harmonies. "I Can't Stand It" mixes R&B with psychedelia. Even so, these songs are Tweedy's darkest and most haunting, and mix in stories of alienation and abuse with sunny-on-the-surface lyrics. This blend of the dark with the light is what gives "Summer Teeth" it's power, and Wilco an essential place in the American music consciousness.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Can't Stand It
  2. She's A Jar
  3. Shot In The Arm
  4. We're Just Friends
  5. I'm Always In Love
  6. Nothingsevergoingtostandinmyway (Again)
  7. Pieholden Suite
  8. How To Fight Loneliness
[Disc 2]
  1. Via Chicago
  2. Elt
  3. My Darling
  4. When You Wake Up Feeling Old
  5. Summer Teeth
  6. In A Future Age
  7. Candyfloss
[Disc 3]
  1. (Untitled)
  2. (Untitled)
[Disc 4]
  1. Candyfloss
[Disc 5]
  1. Can't Stand It
  2. She s a Jar
  3. A Shot In the Arm
  4. We're Just Friends
  5. I m Always In Love
  6. Nothing severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
  7. Pieholden Suite
  8. How To Fight Loneliness
  9. Via Chicago
  10. Elt
  11. My Darling
  12. When You Wake Up
  13. Feeling Old
  14. Summerteeth
  15. In a Future Age
  16. Candyfloss

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.