Price Match
Alan Silvestri

PREDATOR - O.S.T. Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Alan Silvestri PREDATOR - O.S.T. Vinyl Record
Alan Silvestri PREDATOR - O.S.T. Vinyl Record

PREDATOR - O.S.T. Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Alan Silvestri’s masterful score to Predator has been one of the most sought-after action film soundtracks of all time, sparking no less than three limited-edition CD releases that all successively sold out in short order. And it’s little wonder; fresh from back-to-back triumphs with Romancing the Stone and Back to the Future, Silvestri employs a full orchestra, occasional, deft electronic touches, and—most of all—bruising percussion to fashion a score every bit as muscular and hard-hitting as the film itself. Among the truly inspired touches are the eerie, descending strings as the Predator descends to earth, the propulsive military march that introduces the commando team, and the simple trumpet fanfare in “He’s My Friend” that laments the loss of a fallen comrade. Yet, because the film came out in the ‘90s during the premature death of vinyl, Predator has NEVER been released on LP…till now. Real Gone is proud to present Alan Silvestri’s score to Predator in a double-LP set featuring newly commissioned, custom front cover art by Rafal Wechterowicz that captures the Predator in all its ugly mother******ness, with additional stills from the production decorating the gatefold package. The sound to our release is taken from Intrada’s 2012 complete and definitive edition of the score, and it comes on green and brown “camo” vinyl limited to 1300 copies. Get it before it disappears into the jungle!

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Fox Logo
  2. Main Title
  3. Something Else; Cut 'Em Down; Payback Time
  4. The Truck
  5. Jungle Trek
[Disc 2]
  1. Girl's Escape
  2. Blaine's Death
  3. What Happened?
  4. He's My Friend
  5. We're Gonna Die
  6. Building the Trap
  7. The Waiting
[Disc 3]
  1. Can You See Him?
  2. Dillon's Death
  3. Billy and Predator
  4. Dutch Builds Trap
[Disc 4]
  1. Predator's Injured
  2. Hand to Hand Combat
  3. Predator's Death
  4. The Aftermath; The Pick-Up and End Credits

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Alan Silvestri

Love Alan Silvestri ?

Be first to know about Alan Silvestri merch.
Your Cart
0 items