CBGB / O.S.T. Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

CBGB / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

CBGB / O.S.T. Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the 2013 motion picture based on the history of the legendary live venue. An essential collection of songs that made the punk movement, CBGB presents 20 slices of original American music, many rarely compiled or unavailable for years. The soundtrack contains music from influential artists that informed the scene (The Velvet Underground, the Stooges and MC5), to acts that broke through with huge commercial acclaim (Talking Heads, Blondie and the Police). And there's even music from bands whose legendary status will forever be linked to the club that gave them a voice (Dead Boys, Television. The Laughing Dogs, Wayne County, the Dictators and more).

Track List
  1. Life During Wartime - Talking Heads
  2. Kick Out the Jams - MC5
  3. Chatterbox - New York Dolls
  4. Careful - Television
  5. Blank Generation - Richard Hell & The Voidoids
  6. Slow Death - The Flamin' Groovies
  7. I Can't Stand It - The Velvet Underground
  8. Out of Control - Wayne County and The Electric Chairs
  9. Psychotic Reaction - Count Five
  10. All for the Love of Rock 'N' Roll - Tuff Darts
  11. All By Myself - Johnny Thunders And The Heartbreakers
  12. California Sun - The Dictators
  13. Caught With Meat in Your Mouth - The Dead Boys
  14. I Got Knocked Down (But I'll Get Up) - Joey Ramone
  15. Get Outta My Way - The Laughing Dogs
  16. Sunday Girl - Blondie
  17. I Wanna Be Your Dog - The Stooges
  18. Sonic Reducer - The Dead Boys
  19. Roxanne - The Police
  20. Birds and the Bees - Hilly Kristal

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.