Come On

1979-1980 Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Come On 1979-1980 Vinyl Record
Come On 1979-1980 Vinyl Record
Come On
Come On

1979-1980 Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

A regular fixture on New York's downtown scene in the late 70's, Come on released just two singles in their short but fruitful existence - the self-released "Don't Walk On The Kitchen Floor/ A Kitchen In The Clouds" single in 1978 and the mysterious "Housewives Play Tennis / Howard After 6" single in 1980 (the band was unaware it had ever been released until a copy showed up on eBay 20 years later). Typical of the time, Come on was comprised of a ragtag group of artists and scenesters - seasoned musician George Elliott (guitar), conceptual guru Ralf Mann (bass), illustrator Page Wood (drums), teenager Elena Glasberg (guitar) who would study for class between gigs, and Jamie Kaufman (vocals) who had never sung before (or since) fronting Come on. With a unified egalitarian look of white button down shirts and black pants and Kaufman's arresting stage presence the band embodied what they called "Nervous Rock Music." Stripped down and tense, Come on's brand of minimalist rock teemed with agitation, sexual frustration, and a wry, dark humor.

Track List
  1. Don't Walk On The Kitchen Floor
  2. A Kitchen In The Clouds
  3. See Me
  4. Mona Lisa
  5. Disneyland
  6. Old People
  7. Housewives Play Tennis
  8. Howard After 6
  9. I'm Five
  10. My Neighbor Makes Noise
  11. Businessmen In Space
  12. Pills And Money
  13. Bad Luck With Parents
  14. Physical Ed
  15. Salt And Pepper
  16. Mom And Dad
  17. Come On

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Come On

Love Come On ?

Be first to know about Come On merch.
Your Cart
0 items