Heartbreakers LIVE AT MAX'S KANSAS CITY VOLUME 1 & 2 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Heartbreakers LIVE AT MAX'S KANSAS CITY VOLUME 1 & 2 Vinyl Record

Heartbreakers LIVE AT MAX'S KANSAS CITY VOLUME 1 & 2 Vinyl Record
After Johnny Thunders' Heartbreakers split in the late 70's, the group would re-group for reunion gigs from time to time (up until Thunder's death in 1991). One of their first reunions took place at N.Y.C.'s infamous Max's Kansas City in 1979, which was recorded and released soon after. Due to the album's success, plans were arranged to record a second gig an Max's; the only problem was that it was aborted - the band blasted through a total of five tracks, before leaving the stage to the fans' bewilderment, and not returning (drug use was rampant among the Heartbreakers). What the good folks at ROIR have done is re-release the long out-of-print original Live At Max's album, with the five tracks from the planned Vol. II set tacked on as bonus tracks. The band is captured in all of their drunk-and-stoned glory, with spirited versions of all their best known tunes: "Chinese Rocks," "Can't Keep My Eyes on You," "One Track Mind" and "Milk Me" (a.k.a. "Chatterbox"). Also! Present are strong tracks never officially recorded by the Heartbreakers - "So Alone," "Too Much Junkie Business" and "London" (Thunders' response to the Sex Pistols' "New York").

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Intro
  2. Milk Me
  3. Chinese Rocks
  4. Get off the Phone
  5. London
  6. Take a Chance
  7. One Track Mind
[Disc 2]
  1. All By Myself
  2. Let Go
  3. I Love You
  4. Can't Keep My Eyes on You
  5. I Wanna Be Loved
  6. Do You Love Me
[Disc 3]
  1. All by Myself
  2. Pirate Love
  3. Too Much Junkie Business
[Disc 4]
  1. Don't Mess With Cupid
  2. So Alone

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.