John Fox & Maths INTERPLAY Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

John Fox & Maths INTERPLAY Vinyl Record

John Fox & Maths INTERPLAY Vinyl Record
Reissue of MATT ELLIOTT's last 3 albums in a deluxe 7xLP box. Matt Elliott has rather an atypical course... He used to work under the pseudo the Third Eye Foundation - emblematic figure of the English electronic scene recognized for his atypical electro tinted by drum' N bass. Since his first album under his own name "The mess we made" (Domino records), Matt Elliott turns to compositions much more folk, forsaking the laptop and the machines - which go until disappearing, to return to more traditional instruments (guitar, piano, violin...). Matt creates in the Songs trilogy some slavonic tune, without any definite frontier, whose only and constant heritage finds it's roots in European music. This is a very haunted and personal piece of music which is the testimony of a unique talent where moving melodies follow other moving melodies balancing between ballad songs and folk music, madness and reason, revolt and despair.

Track List
  1. CFBundy
  2. Truying to explain
  3. The guilty party
  4. What's Wrong ?
  5. The Kursk
  6. What the fuck am I doing on this battlefield
  7. A waste of blood
  8. The maid we messed
  9. Our weight in oil
  10. Chains
  11. The seance
  12. The failing song
  13. Broken bones
  14. Desamparado
  15. Lone gunman required
  16. Good pawn
  17. Compassion fatigue
  18. The ghost of Maria Callas
  19. Gone
  20. Planting seeds
  21. The Kübler-Ross model
  22. Something about ghosts
  23. How much in blood ?
  24. A broken flamenco
  25. Berlin & Bisenthal
  26. I name this ship the tragedy, bless her & all who sail with her
  27. The howling song
  28. Song for a failed relationship
  29. Bomb the stock exchange
  30. Mellow
  31. Eulogy for Liam
  32. Melange
  33. South Canadian sea
  34. Song to child
  35. Lament
  36. Wedding song

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.