Kashmere Stage Band TEXAS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Kashmere Stage Band TEXAS Vinyl Record

Kashmere Stage Band TEXAS Vinyl Record
The Kashmere High School Stage Band released a total of eight albums and three 45's on the Kram label under the direction of legendary Texas bandmaster Conrad O. Johnson between the years of 1968 and 1978. All are sought after by collectors and DJs not only because of their rarity, but for their top notch funk quality. This ever-changing crew of high schooler's recorded music that funked with the best of the best - forget high school bands, we're talking about sixteen-year-old kids who would give the JB's a run for their money! Stones Throw and Now-Again Records resident archivist Egon first reissued the Kashmere Stage Band's namesake funk tune "Kashmere" on his Funky 16 Corners compilation in 2001. Since then, he's included their music on various compilations, and even issued some vinyl-only re-releases of full length Kashmere albums. Now, Egon presents the definitive anthology of the Kashmere Stage Band as a deluxe 2-CD release. Disc one includes remastered versions of both released and unreleased studio tracks. Disc two contains never-before-heard live performances and, as an enhanced CD, a mini documentary that offers a glimpse into the reissue process that produced the anthology, shot by veteran photographer B+. The 40-page booklet contains extensive liner notes, interviews, archival photos, memorabilia and full annotation.

Track List
  1. Boss City
  2. Burning Spear
  3. Take Five
  4. Super Bad
  5. Keep Doing It
  6. Thunder Soul
  7. Do You Dig It, Man?
  8. Headwiggle
  9. Do Your Thing
  10. Scorpio
  11. Thank You
  12. Al's Tune
  13. All Praises
  14. Shaft
  15. Kashmere
  16. $$ Kash Register $$
  17. Zero Point - Pt. 1 & Pt. 2 (45 Version)
  18. Getting It Out Of My System

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.