LEGENDARY STUDIO ONE RECORDS: ORIGINAL / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


UK double vinyl LP pressing. UK collection of classic Reggae tracks from the legendary label. This album is a lightning roller coaster musical journey through the music of Studio One, the most important record company in the history of Jamaican Reggae music. Ska and Rock Steady feature from the greatest names in Reggae: The Skatalites, The Maytals, Marcia Griffiths and The Heptones alongside vocal and roots styles from Horace Andy, Willie Williams and Wailing Souls; DJ and dancehall styles from Michigan and Smiley, Prince Jazzbo and Lone Ranger; plus some wicked instrumental and dub. It's all here! 100% essential foundation style.

Track List
  1. The Skatalites - Ball of Fire (3.08)
  2. The Heptones - I'm Your Man (2.21)
  3. Lone Ranger - Everything She Want (3.45)
  4. Horace Andy - New Broom (2.46)
  5. Michigan and Smiley - Rub a Dub Style (7.50)
  6. The Maytals - Treat Me Bad (2.51)
  7. Freddie McKay - Watch Your Step (2.28)
  8. Pablove Black - Mr Music (3.07)
  9. Wailing Souls - Run My People (2.14)
  10. Willie Williams - Master Plan (4.05)
  11. The Skatalites - Fidel Castro (3.17)
  12. Marcia Griffiths - Let Me Hold You Tight (4.03)
  13. Dub Specialist - Sitting With Stupid (3.15)
  14. Prince Jazzbo -Rock for Dub (2.20)
  15. Super and Sleepy - Enemy (2.51)
  16. Dub Specialist-Luanda
  17. Doreen Schaeffer - This Love (4.25)
  18. Ernest Ranglin - Ranglin Doddlin' (2.07)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.