Magic Band OXFORD UK JUNE 6 2005 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Magic Band OXFORD UK JUNE 6 2005 Vinyl Record

Magic Band OXFORD UK JUNE 6 2005 Vinyl Record
With Don Van Vliet retired from music (and long ill, culminating in his death in late 2010), all the world's rabid fans of his music were forced to look to their records and to YouTube for decades. Then, an all-star assemblage of players in his Magic Band (John French, Denny Walley, Gary Lucas, Mark Boston and Michael Traylor) came together for a series of breathlessly awaited European shows from 2003-06; this one, from June 2005, was one of the best: Big Eyed Beans from Venus; Low Yo Yo Stuff; When It Blows It's Stacks; Dropout Boogie; ABBA Zabba; Mirror Man, and more. French, who stepped in for the Captain on vocals and harmonica, personally mixed these 18 tracks, brought to you by Magic on CD or two 180-gram vinyl LPs!

Track List
  1. Gimme Dat Harp Boy
  2. Dropout Boogie
  3. Diddy Wah Diddy
  4. Low Yo Yo Stuff
  5. When It Blows it's Stacks
  6. Kandy Korn
  7. Hair Pie
  8. On Tomorrow
  9. China Pig
  10. Steal Softly Thru Snow
  11. Abba Zaba
  12. My Human Gets Me Blues
  13. Alice In Blunderland
  14. Electricity
  15. Evening Bell
  16. The Floppy Boot Stomp
  17. Big Eyed Beans From Venus
  18. Mirror Man'

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.