MOD JAZZ / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited 180gm double vinyl LP pressing. This is the entirety of our first "Mod Jazz" CD, issued in 1996, and now on 180g coloured vinyl as a double LP packed in a heavyweight gatefold sleeve. Though all the tracks originated from plastic, this is the first time they have been assembled together in one hip vinyl package.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. SOUL SHOUTIN' - Shirley Scott
  3. TENGO TANGO - Cannonball Adderley Sextet
  4. WHY DON'T YOU DO RIGHT? - Mark Murphy
  5. MONEY'S GETTIN' CHEAPER - Jimmy Witherspoon
  6. STEP OUT AND GIT IT - The Nomos
  7. THEME FROM "THE CARPETBAGGERS" - Brother Jack McDuff with the Big Band of Benny Golson
  8. THEME FROM N.Y.P.D. (The ABC TV Series) - Johnny "Hammond" Smith
  9. WHIP IT ON ME - Billy Hawks
  10. EVIL WAYS - Cal Tjader
  11. YEH, YEH! - Mongo Santamaria
  12. WATERMELON MAN - Mongo Santamaria
[Disc 2]
  1. THE SEVENTH SON - Mose Allison
  2. I'M READY - Otis Spann
  3. POOL SHARK - Willis Jackson
  4. SOUL SHACK - Sonny Stitt
  5. FILTHY McNASTY - Eddie Jefferson
  6. LOVE ME RIGHT - Jimmy Witherspoon
  7. I'VE GOT YOUR NUMBER - Pat Bowie
  8. BLACK TALK - Charles Earland
  9. MAMA RUFUS - The Merced Blue Notes
  10. SOUL LIBERATION - Rusty Bryant
  11. GAMES - Boogaloo "Joe" Jones
  12. KENNY'S THEME - Kenny Burrell
  13. THEME FROM "THE PINK PANTHER" - Brother Jack McDuff with the Big Band of Benny Golson

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.